Basic Questions and Answers Thread

Discussion in 'Discussion & Q&A' started by Malevolence, Jul 7, 2009.

1. Darkness

Darkness Active Member Member

Well I'm an better animator then an hacker, I know how to use flash 8 and actionscripting, an little but I can.

And OK I swapped them, but now what? The build still has too many errors, do I need to start over? I saved everything like everyone said too, sorry for being such an newbie.

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2012
  2. MarkeyJester

MarkeyJester ♡ ! Member

It looks like you'll need to start over, yeah. You'll need to be very careful with what you change, make sure that what you're changing is done properly and that you know "what" your changing before you change it.

Any small changes "can" have massive effects on the game.

3. Darkness

Darkness Active Member Member

OK I'll start over then, should I reinstaill what I changed?

4. SuperEmeraldSpike

SuperEmeraldSpike Newcomer Trialist

I huave a question about the "Sonik Sprite" sprite editing program. It worked fine until one day. Now, it only shows the parts of the sprites that are colored black and it leaves any other parts of the sprites white. I have tried to download it a second time and I tried to edit a fresh copy of Sonic the Hedgehog 1, but nothing has worked. I can't use "Sonik Sprite Remix" for an uknown reason. Does anyone have an idea on what I should do or does anyone know another great and easy program I can use to edit the sprites? (If you do know a good program to edit sprites, I must be able to import sprites into it and it must be able to edit Sonic the Hedgehog 1.)

5. rika_chou

rika_chou Adopt Member

IIRC Sonik sprite only works when your screen display color depth is set to 24-bit. (or maybe 16 bit, I don't remember for sure.

Though I recommend using SonMapEd and a dissasembly instead of Sonik Sprite and a ROM.

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2012
  6. NeonMD

NeonMD Newcomer Trialist