Problems with SonMapEd and the Git Disassembly

Discussion in 'Discussion & Q&A' started by Saruto, Jul 4, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Saruto

Saruto Newcomer Trialist

I'm extremely new to ROM Hacking generally, and I seem to be having issues getting SonMapEd to do the right things with the latest Sonic 1 Git disassembly.

I got the symbols undefined error:
    Code:
    SN 68k version 2.53

C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_INCOBJ\81 CONTINUE SCREEN SONIC.ASM(22) : Error : Symbol 'map_sonic' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_INCOBJ\81 CONTINUE SCREEN SONIC.ASM(54) : Error : Symbol 'map_sonic' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\SONIC.ASM(6700) : Error : Symbol 'map_sonic' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(38) : Error : Symbol 'fr_walk13' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(38) : Error : Symbol 'fr_walk14' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(38) : Error : Symbol 'fr_walk15' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(38) : Error : Symbol 'fr_walk16' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(38) : Error : Symbol 'fr_walk11' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(38) : Error : Symbol 'fr_walk12' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(40) : Error : Symbol 'fr_run11' not defined
    C:\USERS\ETHAN\DESKTOP\GAME AND PROGRAM FILES\ROMS\GENESIS\S1DISASM-MASTER\_ANIM\SONIC.ASM(40) : Error : Symbol 'fr_run12' not defined