Jump to content

  •  

Photo

Notice Regarding Qjimbo's Absense


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Spanner

Spanner

    Mako Stuff Research Group

  • Staff
  • 1706 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 06 June 2011 - 09:33 PM

Please note that Qjimbo will be unavailable for a few weeks due to a motherboard failure, thanks to dodgy memory. This will be dealt with in a few weeks, and Jim should be back to normal by then. In the meantime, any new features to the SSRG may be delayed for a while.

Just letting you know, the show must go on!
  • 0

#2 Blazefirelp

Blazefirelp

    Spiritualistic Spriter....Wait what?

  • Member
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Games, Sonic Hacking and programming. Spriting for myself and other peoples projects.

Posted 07 June 2011 - 05:39 PM

Thanks for letting us know. I've been trying to contact him too. Now I know why. :)
  • 0

#3 MicroChirp

MicroChirp

    Wow, I was so stupid a few years ago...

  • Member
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In the middle of nowhere

Posted 07 June 2011 - 05:52 PM

Yeah, thanks for saying us, I don't need him for now, but it's good to know.
  • 0

#4 Qjimbo

Qjimbo

    7 Chaos Emeralds

  • Pro User
  • 808 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Interests:Webdesign, HTML, PHP,
    Programming, Delphi, C++

Posted 21 June 2011 - 06:13 PM

Got a new motherboard yesterday (finally) so I'll soon be able to spend more time on here once I finish setting everything up.
  • 0

#5 Spanner

Spanner

    Mako Stuff Research Group

  • Staff
  • 1706 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 21 June 2011 - 06:24 PM

Got a new motherboard yesterday (finally) so I'll soon be able to spend more time on here once I finish setting everything up.

What one did you get this time? Also, I hope you don't have any more dodgy memory.
  • 0

#6 Qjimbo

Qjimbo

    7 Chaos Emeralds

  • Pro User
  • 808 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Interests:Webdesign, HTML, PHP,
    Programming, Delphi, C++

Posted 21 June 2011 - 10:47 PM

Nothing fancy, just a gigabyte g41mt-d3v.
  • 0

#7 Striker

Striker

    IT Geek

  • Pro User
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North East US

Posted 22 June 2011 - 01:25 AM

Not a bad choice at all. LGA 775 is still a good socket and DDR3 support. Still a respectful setup by today's standards. What brand of memory did you have the problem with and what CPU are you using?
  • 0

#8 Qjimbo

Qjimbo

    7 Chaos Emeralds

  • Pro User
  • 808 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Interests:Webdesign, HTML, PHP,
    Programming, Delphi, C++

Posted 22 June 2011 - 04:14 PM

It was Kingston RAM, not the value stuff either. It was obviously faulty and the guy from Craigslist just pawned it off on me and it ended up wrecking the Motherboard.

I have to get some DDR3 RAM today or tomorrow. Probably going to get this Corsair 4GB stick as $35 is pretty damn reasonable.
  • 0

#9 OrdosAlpha

OrdosAlpha

    Battle to the death on the big bridge, bitch?

  • Administrator
  • 1390 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland

Posted 22 June 2011 - 10:38 PM

I'd go for the Corsair XMS3 RAM module myself, only about 6 bucks more.
  • 0

#10 Qjimbo

Qjimbo

    7 Chaos Emeralds

  • Pro User
  • 808 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Interests:Webdesign, HTML, PHP,
    Programming, Delphi, C++

Posted 23 June 2011 - 08:19 PM

Didn't see your post Ordos, already got the other Corsair stick and it seems great, much faster than my old DDR2 667mhz stuff anyway :)
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users