Jump to content

  •  

  • Photo

    Downtime.


    • Please log in to reply
    10 replies to this topic

    #1 Qjimbo

    Qjimbo

      7 Chaos Emeralds

    • Pro User
    • 813 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Vancouver, BC
    • Interests:Webdesign, HTML, PHP,
      Programming, Delphi, C++

    Posted 27 January 2009 - 08:09 PM

    Apologies for the downtime lately, I have upgraded our server back to Linux. Everything seems to be a lot snappier!
    • 0

    #2 Selbi

    Selbi

      Tief.Tiefer

    • Pro User
    • 1866 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:L√ľneburg, Germany

    Posted 27 January 2009 - 08:26 PM

    I don't know, what "snappier" means (my Translator sucks), but I'm glad, to use SSRG again! I was shocked at first, because I was on a Trip for the last 5 Days and now: "index test" holy shit! But, it's okay!
    • 0

    #3 Spanner

    Spanner

      Tool

    • Staff
    • 1808 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:United Kingdom

    Posted 28 January 2009 - 12:35 AM

    Apologies for the downtime lately, I have upgraded our server back to Linux. Everything seems to be a lot snappier!

    Aww, now I can't make jokes about the SSRG on Windows Server 2003. :o
    Oh well, at least stuff that couldn't be done on Windows (such as CGI:IRC) can be used now.
    • 0

    #4 insulfrog

    insulfrog

      1 Chaos Emerald

    • Member
    • 40 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Boston, Lincolnshire, England

    Posted 28 January 2009 - 01:42 AM

    Qjimbo is essentially saying that SSRG is more stable after the downtime Selbi :o (I think).

    P.S. I noticed there is a slight bit of a pattern for the site background, as I havn't noticed it before
    • 0

    #5 voice

    voice

      3 Chaos Emeralds

    • Member
    • 196 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Chicago, IL

    Posted 28 January 2009 - 01:49 AM

    Qjimbo is essentially saying that SSRG is more stable after the downtime Selbi :o (I think).

    P.S. I noticed there is a slight bit of a pattern for the site background, as I havn't noticed it before


    He means the server will be faster in response times.
    • 0

    #6 JustANewbie

    JustANewbie

      2 Chaos Emeralds

    • Member
    • 59 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Croatia

    Posted 21 September 2010 - 12:17 PM

    So, that's why server was down, or what? it said "Database error".

    Edited by JustANewbie, 21 September 2010 - 05:41 PM.

    • 0

    #7 MarkeyJester

    MarkeyJester

      GO AHEAD, MAKE MY DAY.

    • Pro User
    • 1873 posts
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 21 September 2010 - 02:34 PM

    Look at the date and time the posts were made (January 2009), it may not be related to this most recent one.
    • 0

    #8 JustANewbie

    JustANewbie

      2 Chaos Emeralds

    • Member
    • 59 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Croatia

    Posted 23 September 2010 - 02:38 PM

    Oh, yes, silly me.
    • 0

    #9 Qjimbo

    Qjimbo

      7 Chaos Emeralds

    • Pro User
    • 813 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Vancouver, BC
    • Interests:Webdesign, HTML, PHP,
      Programming, Delphi, C++

    Posted 23 September 2010 - 04:01 PM

    We've been having problems with hacking attempts against the server (probably just script kiddie/bot stuff) however we've now locked everything down to the best of our ability so we should have less downtime.
    • 0

    #10 Spanner

    Spanner

      Tool

    • Staff
    • 1808 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:United Kingdom

    Posted 24 September 2010 - 12:15 AM

    Thank fuck the server isn't using Windows any more.
    • 0

    #11 JustANewbie

    JustANewbie

      2 Chaos Emeralds

    • Member
    • 59 posts
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Croatia

    Posted 25 September 2010 - 03:39 PM

    Qjimbo, sorry for bumping the old topic.
    • 0




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users