Sonic the Hedgehog Hacking Contest 2017

Discussion in 'Discussion & Q&A' started by Ayla, Dec 16, 2016.

  1. Spanner

    Spanner The Tool Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,253
    Just like last year, we want YOUR feedback on this year’s Contest Week as well as providing suggestions on what we can look at for next year.

    This year, we have had a rather positive Contest Week that has been a complete 180 from last year, not to mention how we have had little issues with the website, but of course we want your opinions.

    Please complete the following form; we will have the form open for a few weeks so if you don’t have time to do it right now, please do it when you can.


    If you have completed this form before the Contest Week has ended, don't forget the Results Show will take place on Sunday 26th November on MegaGWolf's Channel at 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST! AntDude will be streaming on Saturday at 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST too so don’t miss that either.

    Also don't forget to cast your Community Trophy votes before the end of Saturday 25th November at Midnight EST. All you need to do is sign up for an account at http://sonichacking.org/ and go to the entries you want to vote for to cast your votes. No verification is required so you should not have an issue casting your votes.

    Thanks for being a part of the Contest Week this year, it is very much appreciated!
     
  2. Darío

    Darío Newcomer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Streaming schedule for the weekend

    Saturday: AntDude at 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST and a bonus stream from coopercastille at 12am GMT / 8pm EST / 4pm PST
    Sunday: Live Results Show with MegaGWolf playing the winning entries at 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST

    I'd also like to remind everyone that the deadline for the Community Trophy voting is Today at Midnight EST, so make sure to get your votes in before then.
     
  3. Spanner

    Spanner The Tool Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,253
    [​IMG]

    We're at the end of the Contest Week...just have to announce the results. If you can't make the live stream but want live updates before the forum threads go up with the results being posted, Tails Channel will be live tweeting the results as they happen.

    Join us on http://sonichacking.org/streams/MegaGWolf at 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST if you can and find out who wins what!
     
  4. EMK-20218

    EMK-20218 Eduardo Knuckles Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    908
    Location:
    Angel Island
    Hi, guys. I'm really sorry for bumping the thread of which the last comment was posted two months ago, but I'd really like to give you guys (especially @Spanner who's the contest's organiser and main moderator) a suggestion.

    Once the last year's edition of the Hacking Contest seemed to allow other countries to stream the Sonic Hacks during the contest in order to expand the Sonic Hacking Contest being spread around the world, I very recommend to you guys the brazilian Youtuber Victor Miller, from the brazilian website Planeta Sonic.

    Right after the Hacking Contest 2017, I asked him if he'd like the idea of showcase the hacks too and he said it would be a great experience. He and his site are one of the major current influences for the brazilian Sonic fans around the internet. His work is greatly serious and properly focused to announce newly made Sonic stuff. He is known for live streams of Sonic games and a few hacks here in Brazil and I really think it would be a good opportunity for you guys to try this guy to transmit the Hacking Contest's hacks in the brazilian portuguese for us. There's no brazilian showcasing the Hacking Contest and I really think it would be a lot fun. He is one very known person here in Brazil and I really think this would be very helpful to increase and to improve the popularity of the contest, especially when there's a lot of brazilian people interested and curious for the Sonic romhacking too.

    Again, I'm sorry for bump a two-months outdated topic, but I really would like to know what you guys think about this suggestion. Thanks in advance. :)
     
  5. Spanner

    Spanner The Tool Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,253
    We had a suggestion box for this stuff and the guy you mentioned did show up a few times. We'll see what we can do.