A very early Sonic 1 hack.

Discussion in 'Showroom Archive' started by Okami, Dec 2, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Okami

Okami Newcomer Trialist

Just so you know, I am quite new to hacking :p Kind of noobish, you might say.

This hack of mine (no name yet) is in such an early stage that the only level I have fully completed was GHZ act 1. I've also completed GHZ act 2 but I'm not sure what to think of it. Act 3 has been edited about 1/4 of the way.

I haven't made custom/imported music yet.

I have been able to change the palette. Check it out.

Green Hill zone will be called SILENT HILL ZONE.

Grass/Trees/Water

GOT A NEW GRASS PALETTE, UPLOADING A PICTURE SOON

Sky

[​IMG]

Act 2 isn't very complete, even though the stage is playable. I guess now is a good time to mention I made this whole thing so far by using only ESEII. I have no idea how to do advance stuff.

For example... the beginning of act 2 is terrible in my opinion. Why didn't I change it? I wanted someone elses opinion. You start on top of the Super Sneakers monitor.

[​IMG]

And the levels are full of walls you can go through... Like this one...

[​IMG]

Act Two has some weird enemy placements. Not unfair ones, just they appear in areas where they can't even hit you. Like these Chompers.

[​IMG]

And, for no reason, a random floating one up monitor.

[​IMG]

I just want to hear opinions. I will continue this hack up until Springyard, and if I start liking it a bit more, then I will try and finish it. But if I don't like it by the time I finish editing Marble zone, then I probably will just give up on it. I barely know anything about hacking.

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 2, 2014
  2. MarkeyJester

MarkeyJester ♡ ! Member

Either;

• You're trolling everyone, or...
    • You're very modest.