COMPLETED: Server Downtime on Saturday

Discussion in 'Site News' started by Spanner, Mar 27, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Spanner

    Spanner The Tool Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,502
    I have been informed by SeanieB that the server will be down for a few hours this Saturday at around 9am PST / 12pm EDT / 4pm GMT.

    The server is being rebuilt with new processors, memory and storage.

    So if you can't access SSRG at any point tomorrow, this is why, there is nothing to worry about, it will go back up later in the day.

    UPDATE: The server upgrade is complete. Normal service has been resumed.
     
    Giovanni, JGamer2151 and Scrap Brain like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.